Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC)

Coordinator: Mr. Gregorius Kharumnuid

The College has an Internal Quality Assurance Cell established since 2005. The role of IQAC has been found very important in the quality assurance and maintenance in our service of education. The college has set aside an office and has a fulltime coordinator for the same. The cell meets frequently to plan out and evaluate the progress of every activity. Given below are the various tasks that the cell monitors in the college:

  • Yearly planning of activities for each department and their subsequent evaluations with respect to set targets.
  • Monitoring of students’ attendance and follow up.
  • Organizing faculty development programmes and seminars with a view to better service.
  • IQAC has planned to conduct a one day workshop for the Lecturers in colleges around Shillong, to sensitize them about the issues concerning poor paper evaluation procedures.
Self Declaration Programmes


Download List
Member Designation Role in IQAC
Dr. Br Albert L. Dkhar Head of the Institution Chairperson
Fr. George Palamathattil Vice Principal, Campus Ministry Member (Administrative Officer)
Fr. Joby Joseph Rector, St. Anthony’s College, Shillong Member (Administrative Officer)
Mr Gregorius Kharumnuid Senior Faculty IQAC Coordinator
Dr. Damanbha Lyngdoh Senior Faculty Assistant Coordinator, IQAC
Prof. Fredrick A. Lamare Senior Faculty SAC NAAC Coordinator
Dr N. C. Bharali Senior Faculty Member
Dr. R. N. Bhuyan Senior Faculty (Retired) Member
Prof. Jacob Shylla Senior Faculty Member
Shri. Bablu Rajak Senior Faculty Member
Mr David Marbaniang Senior Faculty Member
Dr Herbert Lyngdoh Senior Faculty Member
Dr Rakhal Purkayastha Senior Faculty Member
Dr Bashida Massar Senior Faculty Member (Library Committee)
Mrs R.M. Kurbah, IAS Deputy Commissioner, Ri Bhoi District, Govt. of Meghalaya Member
Prof David Syiemlieh Fmr. Chairman UPSC Member
Prof A.K.Nongkynrih NEHU, Dept. of Sociology Member
Dr Ampareen M Lyngdoh MLA, Laitumkhrah Constituency Member
Mr Bruce Sawkmie Local Headman, Laitumkhrah Dorbar Member (Society Member)
Mr. Dharmendra Kr Anand Industrialist /Employer Member (Employer)
Mr. Billy Domes Retired, Press Secretary Govt. of Meghalaya Member (Alumni Rep.)
Department representative Department representative Member (Student)