St. Anthony's College, Shillong, is an educational institution of the Catholic Church, belonging to and managed by the Salesians of Don Bosco Educational Society, registered under the Societies Registration Act of 1890:No SR/SAC-227/91 of 1991. Guided by the religious and educational philosophy of St. John Bosco, the College founded in 1934, brings college education within the reach of the common man and woman. Ever since the college has been in the vanguard of higher educaiton in North-East India and has been recognised as one among the leading colleges in the country by the University Grants Commission.

Listed below are the names of the Principals of the College starting from 1934. Each in his own ability and caliber has further developed and perfected St.Anthony's College.

Fr. Joseph Bacchiarello SDB 1934 - 1936
Fr. Igino Ricaldone SDB 1936 - 1952
Fr. D. J. Wollaston SDB 1952 - 1958
Fr. Joseph Arokiasamy SDB 1958 - 1982
Fr. Paul Petta SDB 1982 - 1986
Fr. Stephen Mavely SDB 1987 - 2002
Fr. Ioannis Warpakma SDB 2002 - 2012
Br. Albert Longley Dkhar SDB 2012 -
Fr. Joby Joseph SDB,Ph.D Rector
Br. Albert Longley Dkhar SDB, Ph.D Principal
Fr. Gervasius Nongkseh SDB Vice Principal
Fr. George Palamattathil SDB, PhD Vice Rector, Vice Principal, Director Siloam
Fr. Arcadius Puwein SDB Warden
Fr. K A Mani SDB Asst. Warden
Fr. James Joseph SDB Administrator