SACMUN stands for St. Anthony’s College Model United Nations. It is a simulation of the United Nations. It’s a non-profitable organization. We are involved in activities like debating current issues, public speaking etc.

The St. Anthony’s College Model United Nations (SACMUN),is the first MUN club to be established in Meghalaya , and second in the North East India, as per the UNMUN format. It was started on the 19th June 2014, which is annually celebrated as SACMUN’s Foundation Day.


Co-Administrators (2014)

Jiedine Phanbuh
Pranami Goswami

List of Presidents (Secretary General):

Keith T. Nongsteng (2015-2016)
P.M.D. Amila Dilshan (2016-2017)
Deep Shankar Nath (2017-Present)

List of Secretary (Deputy Secretary General) :

Temjenrenla Tzudir (2015-2016)
Nishibrata Hazarika (2016-2017)
Chowdhury Muddaser Khan (2017-Present)

List of Treasurers (Under Secretary General of Finance) :

Malaya Baishya (2015-2016)
Riya Handique (2016-2017)
M.M. Jinathul Fasna (2017-Present)